I just want to clear matters up on Starbrite Ink.
First of all my name is Tom Ringwalt owner of Tommy's Supplies one of the original Producers of Starbrite Colors. There are 2 producers of this ink, Tommy's Supplies & Papillon, we are 2 seperate companies producing the same inks and the reason is we had our differences just like any other partnership owners would. Papillon is a great company and we still have a good relationship with each other. So any other information is just a rumor.
Since we have branched off into our own comapny we have made Starbrite Inks as safe as possible through all kinds of processes.
1. We have had all of our inks tested through a lab
2. Our inks are sent to a gamma ray facility for sterilization so they are free of any viruses when they get shipped out of our building
3. Our label has a sterilized marking on the bottle that only Tommy's Supplies has
4. We are one of the few inks that can be sold in Europe due to meeting all the lab testings and sterilization processes that the health department needed
5. Our last step that we are trying to do is get FDA Registered which we are in contact with them everyday giving them all the Information I can to meet there expectaions.
I have all the lab tests, Sterilization Process sheets, MSDS, and soon i will have them posted on the website www.tommyssupplies.com
but for now if anyone wants any of this information you can contact me at the shop at 860-209-7361
We have not changed the ingredients in our colors at all and we still carry tribal black and light red. Instead of listening to rumors please come to the source and contact me @ 860-209-7361 or email me at [email removed]
Thank you
Tom Ringwalt
Producer of Starbrite Inks
11 messages · last activity 8/19/2009
don't have to sell me on starbrite, bro. i love em.
i am interested in the MSDS of starbrite inks, i have some of your pastel coulours in my studio...
What 'studio', poser? You mean your home based scratcher set-up, don't you? I'd think anyone who has bothered to check out your site and your 'work' knows you for what you really are, including someone in your own area (See thread Australian Tattoo Studios for further clarification) Where's the pics of your so-called 'studio' and why is there no address shown on your website. Be advised that every time I see you post anything on this or any forum I see you on I will call you out, you are a disgrace to the profession, not that you are by any stretch of the imagination a 'true' professional. Go back to your hole in the wall and stay there, you have been warned. Do I need to post more of your shit work for you to go away and stay away or are you really so stupid you think you're going to get away with your shit?
Not sure how up to date these are but here's a link to MSDS's I found.
http://www.tattooproducts.com/msds.html
Tommy/Starbrite,
I just wonder how you can part ways but both carry the same brand of ink. Why isn't one forced to change names, especially if only your ink (as far as we know) has been put under the scrutiny that you claim yours has? Can Pappilion claim the same thing?
They're 2 different inks, it seems, and it's decietful to the public to say anything else. Aside from the MSDS can you give a list of the suppliers you let sell your product? I have used a few of your famous colors (triple black, yellow, white and bubble gum pink) and have not been as thrilled about them as many others...maybe I got them from Papillion and not you? ( I WAS impressed w/ the pink).
I'm not trying to rip on you, dude, it's just that so many people seem to rave about your product and I just want to clear up the confusion between what I expected and what I got?
I Understand your concern about why papillon is still carrying starbrite and it all has to do with contracts between us from when we were partners. They cannot prove any of the info that we have because they do not do all the processes we go through. They problaby do have msds but im not sure. Yes i can give you any company that sells our products just ask. You can also tell that the ink is by us from the label, ours has a sterilized marking on it and also our name and address as well.
If you have any other qustions please feel free to contact me or email me
thanks
Tom
Thanks for taking the time, Tommy. I just looked at my bottles and they are, indeed, from Papillion...says right on it.
I would like to know which companies sell YOUR version of StarBright, if you don't mind. :)
My Two cents. As far as I know Tommy's MOTHER was the original creator of Starbright inks and is STILL the gal who produces them. for BOTH companies I know of no other manufacturer who has spent the same time and money as these people have to fight and KEEP Tattoo inks from being banned!
except for skin candy, that guy has gone out of his way to develop (goverment safe/test safe etc) piments with a number of large brand names in the market so far, starbrite are still running on old recipes and old technologies, the only reason they are trying so hard to be a one team producer is to ensure that they are not one of the first brands to be marked unsafe for sale
Starbrite Ink Still the same results here (Quality Products). I think everyone has stumbled upon the best colors that work out better for them. I have a majority of colors from Starbrite but I also use other brands as well. Try out some of the other colors ask co-workers how thier colors are holding up in previous artwork. There is no one way street with an Ink Brand use what works. In my case a majority of it is Starbrite.